文档资料 — FreeDict

Table Of Contents

大多数文档位于维基。 此页面主要是对可用资源的概述。 请先读常见问题

我们的词典、其来源以及程序使用建议在下载页面。 如果您遇到问题,可以寻求帮助

入门

所有资源都托管在 GitHub 上。 脚本和实用程序在工具仓库中,可获取副本。 自由词典工具尽量使所需软件减到最少。 工具库的自述文件简要介绍了如何进行设置。

设置完成后,您可以通过更改其目录并键入make来构建字典,例如:

cd dan-eng
make

创建和导入词典

词典以 TEI XML 格式存储,存储的语义信息与实际格式无关。 可以很容易地为任何词典程序编写转换程序。 它还可以任意复用。

手工编写字典

如何去做中有自由词典内部构造的深入介绍,包括有关如何转换格式和处理词典的文档。

我们不提供通用的编辑字典的方法。 可以使用具有 XML 功能的编辑器并手动输入所有单词,也可以使用一些简化的格式并使用对 TEI 格式的转换。 两种方法都可用,取决于您的偏好和技能。 如果您不确定,请在邮件列表上提问。

导入词典

大多数字典不是手写的,而是从其他免费来源导入的。 导入中心概述了哪些程序用于导入了哪些词典,适合于新到的导入工作者。

请注意,自由词典词典存储库并不包含所有词典。 从其他来源自动导入的词典将保留在版本控制系统之外,因为有可复制的导入脚本。

API

关于字典的元信息可以通过启用了 CORS 的 API 检索,格式为 XML 和 JSON 。 可用于检索下载链接和其他将其嵌入字典程序的有用的元信息。 URL 为

https://freedict.org/freedict-database.xml
https://freedict.org/freedict-database.json

此处有各字段的信息。

新的字典输出格式

我们一直希望通过导出更多的输出格式来吸引更多的用户,而我们的限制因素仅仅是贡献者的数量。 有一个客户端列表,理想情况下,我们将会为其全部提供支持。

许可与复用

自由词典根据免费和开放源代码许可提供其词典,允许用户在满足许可条件的情况下学习、修改、扩展和再发布其词典。 每个词典都有单独的许可条款,这些条款位于每个字典文件开始处的 TEI 标题。 如果不确定,建议您先检查一下,或在邮件列表上询问。

我们的大多数词典是根据GPL许可的。 如果您想修改、扩展或捆绑这些词典,则应研究其许可条款。 据我们所知,GPL确实允许将词典捆绑在商业产品中,但要求您将数据的许可告知用户,此外,您还需要链接词典源,包括所有所做的修改。 明确的建议须由律师提供,我们特此使您知悉:我们仅是表达我们的理解。

Documentation — FreeDict

Table Of Contents

Most of the documentation can be found in the wiki. This page is mostly an overview over the available resources. A good starting point is the section on frequently asked questions.

Our dictionaries, its sources and recommendations for programs to use them can be found on the downloads page. If you are stuck at any point, you might want to ask for help.

Getting Started

All of the sources are hosted on GitHub. Scripts and utilities are contained in the tools repository of which you need a copy. The FreeDict tools assume a minimal set of software to be installed. The README of the tools repository gives a short introduction on how to set things up.

As soon as everything is set up, you can build a dictionary by changing to its directory and type make, so for instance:

cd dan-eng
make

Creating And Importing Dictionaries

The dictionaries are stored in the TEI XML format, storing semantic information independent from the actual formatting. This means that it is easily possible to target any dictionary program by writing a conversion utility. It also enables arbitrary re-use.

Writing Dictionaries By Hand

An in-depth introduction into FreeDict internals, including documentation on how to format and process dictionaries can be found in the FreeDict HOWTO.

We do not offer a general-purpose way to edit dictionaries. Sometimes people use a XML-capable editor and enter all words by hand, others might use some simplified format and use a transformation to the TEI format. Either way is fine and depends on your preferences and skills. If unsure, it is best to ask on the mailing list.

Importing Dictionaries

Most of the dictionaries have not been written by hand, but where imported from other free sources. The import centre gives an overview about which dictionaries have been imported with which program and is a good starting point for new importers.

Please note that the fd-dictionaries repository does not contain all dictionaries. Those automatically imported from another source are kept outside of the version control system, because it is enough to have a reproducible importer script.

API

Meta information about our dictionaries can be retrieved over a CORS-enabled API, both in XML and JSON format. It can be used to retrieve download links and other meta information useful for embedding them into a dictionary program. The URLs are

https://freedict.org/freedict-database.xml
https://freedict.org/freedict-database.json

The individual fields are documented here.

New Dictionary Output Formats

We are always trying to reach more users by exporting into more output formats and our limiting factor is solely the number of contributors. There is a list of clients and ideally we would support them all, one day.